Paula Hubbert

Bolivar School Board member Paula Hubbert has been named the Region 10 representative for the Missouri School Boards’Association (MSBA) board of directors. MSBA is a private, not-for-profit organization that exists to help local school boards ensure all students succeed. MSBA serves as the unified voice of school board members throughout the state and provides board member training, comprehensive policy support, legal assistance, superintendent search guidance, and other services designed to allow school boards to put maximum resources in the classroom.

Local school board members from districts throughout the state govern MSBA. MSBA Board of Directors hires the executive director, approves the budget, and establishes the vision, goals, and strategic planning for the association. The Board of Directors consists of the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Immediate Past President, K-8 Boards, Kansas City 33, St. Louis City, and Springfield Public Schools Representatives, and a representative from
each of MSBA’s 17 regions. 

“I look forward to serving the schools, school boards, and students of region 10 as the representative for this area on the MSBA Board of Directors,” said Hubbert. “Advocating for students and public education has become the most rewarding service and volunteer opportunity of my life.”

“We are very excited and honored to have Bolivar R-I represented on the Missouri School Boards’Association,” added Dr. Richard Asbill, Superintendent of Bolivar Schools. “Mrs. Hubbert has been a dedicated local Board member, and her passion for students and public
education will be an asset to our region and state school districts. Paula advocates for students, teachers, and parents and desires only the best for our public education. Paula will be a great advocate for Southwest Missouri school districts and public education. We are honored that she is a Liberator!”

Paula Hubbert will be representing Region 10, which includes member-school districts in Christian, Dallas, Greene, Polk, Stone, Taney, and Webster county.